The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Na/t. Should you diy it. ?

herbiemercman

Hi Dudes, I am an engineer and have worked on boat engines, merc engines, and porsche 911 engines, i did not do any in depth research on the supra mk4 NA/T conversion, i just thought a drive in drive out from a reputable punter was the way to go, and post NA/T this may still be true ?

BUT POST MY CONVERSION I HAVE HAD THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS :

Very hot oil, 135 deg,C, but this may be the poor quality gauges fitted, my NA/T man was on the case, but no results for 7 days ? new quality gauges were supposed to be posted ?

My clutch is a competition one and un-useable on normal road driving, very agressive and will destroy the gearbox etc, not the type i ordered. When i collected the car they said it would bed in, it was shaking the car and drive train, a joke.

I have the red warning triangle for brake problems, not present pre the NA/T, electrics or software, they disconnected the warning plug from the servo unit ?

My pre NA components have not been returned, and i requested they be put in my car ?

My brake servo and clutch unit are getting too hot, had to make my own baffles.

May be my NA/T man will come up trumps, but no contact for 7 days?

I may need to drive back down 200 miles and wait until all these things are sorted, to be honest, up to date, i have had a good response, but then nothing for 7 days ?

May be a good reason for the situation, holiday, phone broken, e-mail not working, texting not working, etc. ?

I got on well with the NA/T man so i am hoping things are ok ?

It is just frustrating when you have shelled out nearly £3,000 you expect some response. This sum includes train fares due to delays in the conversion and having to put proper oil and coolant back in my car.

I am not a happy bunny,BUT hope that some thing good happens in the near future.?