The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Aerotop auto N/A

Nick hood

Hi Guys

firstly I’m Nick and I live in guernsey in the Channel Islands.

Currently looking at purchasing this aerotop naturally aspirated automatic supra.

it has been sat in this place for the last 8/9 years, It’s taken me years to persuade the lovely owner to sell (she has two of them the others a TT auto in black) 

now I have had a little look around and there is the obvious rust in places seeing as it’s not moved or been cleaned. where on these cars is the best place to look as I’m completely new to supras and want to know before I buy if it is actually feesable to purchase if I look in the right places. I absolutely love supras and have done since I was a child. This isn’t my ideal spec but it’s what I can afford at the moment and what’s available locally (there’s 4 in the islands) It will be a long restoration project so will also be looking for oem and aftermarket parts.

looking to manual convert it and done a little research but any information at all into what I can use and where to look is very muchly appreciated.

will be getting a full respray top to toe (original colour is 199/ believe to be 583 in the colour made) 

id love to purchase and install a 2jz-GTE in the future aswell but again need to research and see what’s fully needed for the swap.

but first I will need to ease the brakes, do a full major service or all fluids and belts and see if the thing will fire up as currently it doesn’t. She said they tried to start it a couple months ago but it’s pretty obvious that the fuel will be stale as anything and injectors will probably have crap in them now.

and lastly I’m not in the current market so what would any of you say the ideal price for a supra in a moderate condition he worth as I’m clueless to this one.

cheers for your time and I’m sure I’ll be sticking around.

regards

nicholas

595E5FCD-A668-499B-99B8-F7BE3CF863A0.jpeg

217DE313-B8A6-4E02-B9DB-3458CCD4D688.png