The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New member from West Midlands, Looking for first Supra. Budget £7k

Guest Customcarsuk

Guest Customcarsuk

Hi all

Having owned nearly everything else. I have decided to purchase my first Supra. It has always been on my list.

So I have £7k what could that get me?

I can not post on the "for sale section" yet as i am a newbie.

Looking to meet you all at the meets once I get my hands on one. :thumbs:

Hello. :)

As said, once you pay, you'll get full access to the classifieds.

£7k is a fair budget for a Supra. These days, that is going to get you one of the following:

- Automatic Twin turbo (no vvti) - most likely pre facelift, maybe a UK one. There are some facelift import ones around, but not alot. a lot of performance for the money. Usually £4k - £8k

- 6 speed manual Non turbo - rare. Uses the same gearbox as the manual twin turbo cars, so is a good base for tuning. Usually £4.5k - £6k.

- 5 speed manual non turbo - the common manual NA. A nice car in its own right, but not ideal for tuning as the gearbox is relatively weak. Usually £2.5k - £3.5k

- automatic NA - the most widely available Supra. Very tough, very reliable, not that quick. probably the cheapest Supra to maintain. Usually £1.5k - £3k

Guest Customcarsuk
Hello. :)

As said, once you pay, you'll get full access to the classifieds.

£7k is a fair budget for a Supra. These days, that is going to get you one of the following:

- Automatic Twin turbo (no vvti) - most likely pre facelift, maybe a UK one. There are some facelift import ones around, but not alot. a lot of performance for the money. Usually £4k - £8k

- 6 speed manual Non turbo - rare. Uses the same gearbox as the manual twin turbo cars, so is a good base for tuning. Usually £4.5k - £6k.

- 5 speed manual non turbo - the common manual NA. A nice car in its own right, but not ideal for tuning as the gearbox is relatively weak. Usually £2.5k - £3.5k