The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Fresh Mk4 Owner looking for some help :)

Tosh

Hi all, 

I'm new to the supra scene, took a punt at a car over the weekend hoping, probably went in to the subject a bit quick and hotheaded but what's been done is done now... 

The supra as I believe started life as an N/A manual car with an LSD (assuming its the A01B diff) and unfortunately still on the W58 gearbox and stock clutch which I believe is already past its due date. (Car is set up on very little boost and supposedly makes around 400hp at the moment. (Limit of both the gearbox and the standard injectors). 

The body was restored about 3 years ago, and at a similar time has had a basic refresh 2JZ-GTE fitted. From what I've been told its had fresh bearings, rings and head gasket. It runs a 6Boost Manifold on a GTX3076 and is ran off of an ECU Master Classic. 

The basic questions I would like to hear some feedback on: 

What would be the most cost effective drop in gearbox setup for this setup bearing in mind I would love to see 600hp out of this car? Would anyone have anything available? I've heard mixed reviews on the R154 so far unless refreshed but I believe that is a plug and play box with no need for adapters? Would also require some bigger injectors to suit if anyone has anything going. 

Will the A01B LSD diff be ok at this power level or would I need to source an A02B instead? 

Would anyone happen to have an upgraded brake setup - either a UK spec caliper or the LS calipers? (The discs are shot on the car so I require a change either way. 

Would a drive by wire throttle body be a positive upgrade or is it not worth the time? 

Does anyone have any wheel setups for sale at a reasonable price? Something on the smaller side with bigger tire would be ideal. (Not stock wheels , something like a ROTA). 

If anyone has any decently priced cat back exhaust I'd also be interested, the car currently has a custom downpipe that's connected to a full factory exhaust.