The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Questions Answered Here

• 2 weeks later...

Evening Dave. I just wanted to say thank you for the replies in your Hobbyist Application thread :)

Also. With these Boxes able to take ~600ftlb or torque. How much HP can it take? is there a linear pattern with hp and torque figures?

as you can most likely guess, I am a bit new to this.

Welcome aboard, it was getting lonely down here. :)

Pedalling a bicycle uphill is torque and pedalling downhill is horse power. :think:

Torque is the power measured by a dynometer and horse-power is calculated from that figure.

Petrol engine maximum figures are mostly similar but can be very different.

Here's a link to further explanation.

http://www.driverside.com/auto-library/the_difference_between_horsepower_and_torque-44

Mr. Big Horse Power: "I do it frantically once I get going". :slap:

Mr. Big Torque: "I do it strongly all the way". :slap:

Here's a couple of dynographs showing torque and bhp.

Turbocharged Supra (Not much power under 4k)

attachment.php?attachmentid=157156&d=1346624858

Supercharged Supra (Flat torque-curve with lots of power under 4k)

attachment.php?attachmentid=157157&d=1346625735

• 3 weeks later...

Dave i have been looking at this but its a little unclear what gains are to be had from the T.T auto box being hybrid ?

a little more info on the T.T. upgrade would be great

from what i can gather you make the box run higher preasures thus making clutches clamp harder that about right for the TT box? (obviously the N/A upgrade is making the TT box fit the N/A)

i have seen in a couple of threads that your saying that 700bhp is achievable,

what is needed to achieve this?

maybe be start a thread for TT info and N/A info

It's an N/A-T thing Garry,

Hybridising the transmissions creates a stronger transmission that is compatible with N/A electronics for a Plug & Play fit upgrade with N/A-T.