The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New to supras

Guest leelee

Guest leelee

Hi, I am new to supras, but would you guys be able to help me with them, i can only insure a non import Twin turbo supra, but the majority of supras i have seen are from importers. Does UK spec mean it is a non import or has passed all the uk tests?

I am looking for a manual one but i can really only find autos, are manuals easy to get hold of?

Cheers

Lee

Nope Crimbo has one in Silver for sale 78k miles for £11k

if I was in the market for one I'd buy it. It has black leather as well

Was that the one at JAE, it was in great nick by the looks of it. I want my old man to buy it :)

Crimbos car is a golden opportunity for anyone wanting a great condition UK6 speed... and at a damn good price.

Hi, I am new to supras, but would you guys be able to help me with them, i can only insure a non import Twin turbo supra, but the majority of supras i have seen are from importers. Does UK spec mean it is a non import or has passed all the uk tests?

I am looking for a manual one but i can really only find autos, are manuals easy to get hold of?

Cheers

Lee

Bloody insurance Companies make you laugh...

The UK is more powerful and with proper brakes admittedly but why not insure you in the import?? that supposedly is less powerful

Majority of Supras in the UK ARE ALL IMPORTS..

If i'm right in what i'm saying here the NA was never UK ? and only a handful of UK TT's were sold here and only for about 2 years?? due to price ( same as RX7)

So when you insurea NA why do they ask is it a import?? of course it is they all bloody are ...

But insurance co's i've noticed over the years are really dropping premiums on import cars in general now they realise parts are no more difficult to get than for your boring Ford ( in most cases they arrive quicker)

RANT OVER :)

True.. I think a lot of time they simply use it as an excuse to up your premium because its an import.