The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Close Protection

supra steveo

Steve, how old are you mate, I think they prefer you to be 25+ for CP work. If you are older than this I would give it ago. I am a contract Manager for a private Leisure Management company earning 30k a year. I have decised to return to my routes and I have a missus, kids and a mortgage.

If it does'nt work out I can always return to my previous career - weigh up all the pros and cons and then go with your gut feeling

I served with 7 RHA for 3.5 years enjoyed it a lot, i signed on for 22 years but unfortunately broke my back and damaged nerves in my back in a parachuting accident so i was medically discharged.

There is a good welfare service, and resettlement is good as long as you find a switched on clerk to help you fill the paperwork out.

One tip i will give you is stay clear of IT training, i did it and had no joy getting a job after a year + of looking.

Close protection is good money particularly Iraq but obviously there are risks, i reckon if you are thinking about leaving then it is probably time to go, they still give the cooling off period don't they ? so you can always resign again

Guest lloydmcc

my luck i would be, but id defo come down if i could.

when i was going to leave i didnt want to but the attraction of the money and job was so good, as ive heard ppl saying if ur thinking about it, then do it, sign off get all ur shit done (courses ect) send some e mails to companies get the army to pay for the cp course and if i still hav e a bad feeling can always sign on at the last minute, nothin g worst than saying to ur slef i wish i did but,

do u no a guy called sgt fetties or fettes scotish guy

ps where u all from