The mkiv Supra Owners Club

help needed over insurance

go4longer

been phoning round for insurance for a uk supra tt 6 speed bought it for 10k but thay say the markit value is only 3-4k is this right

Hello there!

I have had my Jap tt supra insured for 10k, for the last 2 years with a broker called 'Auto Direct' who used 'Sabre' the contact tel no. is 08705405440.

Im 28 with 7 years no claims & no points fullycomp/protected £328 a year!

A uk spec car should be even cheaper....well my mates is.

hope that helps u abit fella.

Hello there!

I have had my Jap tt supra insured for 10k, for the last 2 years with a broker called 'Auto Direct' who used 'Sabre' the contact tel no. is 08705405440.

Im 28 with 7 years no claims & no points fullycomp/protected £328 a year!

A uk spec car should be even cheaper....well my mates is.

hope that helps u abit fella.

I am an authorised broker for Sabre and they do not do agreed value policies as far as I know. Just becuase they have written £10K next to your vehicle discription it does not mean they will pay that much in the event of a total loss claim. If you are unsure then ring them up and ask them what they would offer you in the event of a claim.

Jae

spoke to sky and even they say that in the event of a total loss they would only pay out the current market price of the car unless you have it valued properly and got certification papers

A lot of us have agreed valuation with sky and didnt need certification papers.

Clarification on this would be good Jae.

spoke to sky and even they say that in the event of a total loss they would only pay out the current market price of the car unless you have it valued properly and got certification papers

:conf: If that's true it's got to be a new thing.... all I had to do with mine is fill in a form and send in some pics. :shrug: