The mkiv Supra Owners Club

P38/P40 filler question

Guigsy

Bit of a newbie here...

Ive done bits of fibreglass work in the past and thats not the problem. My problem is thus...

Im repairing my active spoiler which was destoyed by many many speed bumps over the 140k mile life of my car. Ive rebuilt the shape of the notch on one side with fine mesh and fibreglass, sanded it down and got it looking neat. I just have to prep it a bit as it needs some filler here and there then i can paint it.

My question is this. I can get something like this,

Quickly repairs dents and scratches.

Features excellent adhesive properties.

Does not crack or flake, remains stable.

Sets within minutes.

Suitable for use with all metals including galvanised steel.

Supplied complete with usage and safety instructions.

But it doesn't mention fibreglass or plastic which i am useing.

Or do i need something like this,

Glass fibre compound for bridging holes and rust

Sets in 20 minutes

Bonds to metal and glass

Weatherproof

I also have some of this left in my cupbord from another project. Could i use this? Or will it not bond with the fibreglass? Says high adhesion, and bending would be good. i guess i would bend more than P38.

http://www.jdmperformance.co.uk/images/products/571733.jpg

High adhesion

Flexible

Easily sanded

Paintable

Im thinking P38 is what is best because it seems to be more fitting to my needs. :blink: but the P40 is fibreglass based and is making me think i should be useing that. :blink: but then the last one seems to fit the bill also. :blink: Or should i use something completely different?

Im maybe just being a retard and its very very simple but i dont want to buy the wrong thing, or stand looking at different things, one in each hand in the shop tomorrow not knowing what to pick looking like a div :p

:sos: