Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: install boost controller

  1. #1
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    install boost controller

    Does anyone have a "how to installe a boost controller" in a TT?
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

  2. #2
    Redneck with a button... Club Member JustGav's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    England - Berkshire
    Posts
    21,171
    Feedback
    25 (100%)
    Life, that thing that gets in the way of existing

  3. #3
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    greddy 2b
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

  4. #4
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    do I only use it for controlling turbo #1 ?
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

  5. #5
    Built 4 Boost !!!!!! Club Member hodge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    England - Durham
    Posts
    11,056
    Feedback
    68 (100%)
    There sequential so the work with 1 wastegave on the front of your tubros, this is the actuator you have to tap into with the boost control solnoid.
    Big Single, 6 speed, TRD wide-bodied Aerotop.
    THE KRAKEN 812 hp at the hubs (appox 950hp at the flywheel)
    http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthr...n)-Supra-build

  6. #6
    Boost loading... Club Member Dazzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    England - North Yorkshire
    Posts
    3,667
    Feedback
    51 (100%)
    Glad this has been posted up as I was going to check myself
    -NA-T Build-

    'Dude, I almost had you' - Paul Walker 1973-2013

  7. #7
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    Please HELP!!
    I have a problem whit understand the written english...

    "Disconnect and remove the hose from the bottom of the brass wastegate actuator, then cap (3)"

    Ass I understand it, I remove the horse no 3 from the actuator, but what is "then cap"?

    Do I install the horse from my boost controller on the actuator on the no3 ?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

  8. #8
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    Ill try as i think it should be

    Any thing bad about setting the solenoid unit there?
    Attached Images Attached Images
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

  9. #9
    Work... what work? Club Member flyby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    461
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    Is this possible?
    I want to make my boost controller control both my turboes.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    FLYBY
    Thomas
    --------------------------------
    I have a dream that one day.... I got my own Supra TT mk4 ..... AND NOW I GOT IT !!
    Denmark is just on the other side of the sea.

    http://ford.flyby.dk (danish only, sorry)

    Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBaQt-KlSCk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •