The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Sad week now Supraless

jonc3725

Hi All,

Im not a newbie nut my original account seems to be deleted

After 18 years and owning 2 x Supras the time came to end my relationship with this great car. Ive sold my car (which I have owned for 12 years) and it will move onto pastures new and a new owner.

Not sure how I feel TBH but I have been thinking about moving her on for a couple of years now. I know I will miss the spin of those Turbos and the sexiest looking car on the planet but time moves on.

Although I haven't been so active on here for the last few years its always been a great place to be and I have been lucky enough to meet some top people. I do have some spares which I will post in the for sale area in case anyone could do with bits. I wont be looking for large profits as the club has really looked after me over the past 18 years. 

Its been a great ride and this Forum certainly was a great place to be and ask questions/resolve issues. Suppliers like TCB, Whifbitz, Kieron, SRD and even Toyota themselves have been at the centre of everything I have fitted and the many many thousands I have spent keeping her maintained.

I will always pop in and out to see what people are doing with their Supras and look out for any on the road.

I will post up in the for sale over the next week or so once I empty my shelves 

Cheers

Jon

• Like 4
  • Sad 3

I've still got mine but considering doing as you have done but currently still hanging on in there!

It's a big chunk of life both owning the car and being on here and when I do get the time to either work on it or drive it, I still get a buzz and nearly every trip get some positive reaction from someone. 

But when you do sell it's the right time, finances or age or just finally fancy a change etc being attached to something can become a burden and drain of time and money, I'll try not to ever get to feeling like that but no guarantees, plus we'll always have the memories!!