The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New Supra Owner from Bedfordshire

Amyzed

Hi all, newbie here! Just got my NA auto 1993 silver Supra.
I think I’ll be on here a lot in search of what I’ll need to give my new Supra a little TLC! Mechanically seems great and the underside is amazing, but the paint and interior I’d like to give a full make over. 
I’m not new to modifying & improving & I think the Supra is my 19th car now (from a list of Jap cars!) 

I currently have my powder blue 350z roadster & my daily Type R FK2 so with the Supra added I think I have a lovely Japanese mix. We have a Mustang also (the husbands). The Supra is due a respray in a few weeks, all my cars are blue so I am thinking my favourite choice will be bayside blue. As it’ll sit nicely between my other cars- the Honda is a darker blue , the Mustang is a bright grabber blue and the Zed is powder blue. 

I wonder if the old owner of my Supra is on here? I bought it from Extreme Performance (if you are she is in good hands). 

Alongside the respray in a few weeks I’m looking for alloys if anyone is selling any new or second hand please send me a pm! If not I’ll see what bank holiday deals driftworks are doing next week. Lowering springs or coilovers, again if anyone has any second hand in good condition that will help, I don’t want to lower too much though. I’ve bought her a front lip and some side steps. 
I will sort the interior out with new parts and pieces after the exterior. 

I bought some new facelift headlights from Extreme also, would you recommend I add any PPF to them to protect them? If so does any one know who could do that or anywhere near me in Bedfordshire? 

Apologies if this is the longest newbie hello ever to be seen on here! I’m really happy to have the car, I’ve always wanted one, one day I might make it an NA-T. As I plan to keep hold of it, I’ve had my 350z for 11 years & doubt I’ll ever sell that, I’ll leave a photo of the cars.