Thread: New-bee!

I'm a newbie
    Feedback

New-bee!

Hi guys thought Id say hello as Im hoping to gather plenty of info from the seasoned veterans here. Im a complete newb to the Supra scene but have always admired from afar.
    Go easy on me as I have come over from the Skyline world and wish to build/buy my ideal Supra TT. Im very used to the RB engine and its quirks but would like to experience the 2JZ now.
    I am looking at building one up from either a pre-loved example or even from a bare shell. So any pointers as to where I should look for to buy parts etc, please feel free to mention.

Regards

Ben

I'm addicted now! Club Member
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    Welcome to the fold Ben, you won’t go wrong on here buddy.

All the best with Supra ownership I’ve got somebody coming to view my shell tonight so you can buy rolling shells (projects) just keep your eye out.
    It's nice to be important...But it's more important to be nice!!

I'm a newbie
    Feedback
    Thanks drew. Hope you don’t mind me asking, but on average what does a good condition shell go for?

I'm addicted now! Club Member
    Feedback
    3 (100%)
    Not a problem bud and There are a good few contributing factors Ben. But anything from 2k to 6k really.

Kind regards,

Drew.
    It's nice to be important...But it's more important to be nice!!

Feedback
    44 (100%)
    Welcome Ben, some parts are becoming rare and/or expensive.

I think if you are after a stock looking car you'd be best served getting one with all the bumpers etc intact.

Prices have hiked a lot in recent years, but not to R34 levels so perhaps it'll seem cheap to you!?

Best of luck with the initial search.
    Number 8 ...........doing my best to keep
    Number 9 ........been and gone!
    Number 10 ........on its way

Posting is my life! Club Member evinX's Avatar
    Feedback
    29 (100%)