Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Whats a TOMS ecu worth

  1. #1
    Work... what work? Club Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    England - Hertfordshire
    Posts
    179
    Feedback
    0

    Whats a TOMS ecu worth

    Hi. Im going single in 2 weeks so will make the permanent switch to my standalone shortly afterwards. Whats my factory upgrade TOMS ecu worth? It has higher fuel cut so no FCD needed, no speed limiter, higher rev limit and more aggressive timing. 2-300 quid would be my stab in the dark.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Got the shiny bug. Club Member ripped_fear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England - Hampshire
    Posts
    14,719
    Feedback
    95 (100%)
    400 ish maybe. I just gave that for a mines

    Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
    I went from a 220bhp Sapphire Cosworth > Supra TT BPU circa 400 BHP......................BUt dont worry I had plenty of experiance on Mario Kart -scotty71
    If you were an engine would you like JP as your owner:-)? I'd report him to the RSPCE (Royal Society of Prevention of Cruelty to Engines).-Chris Wilson
    That was SupraPond 2010. WaspyPod was a corker, never seen to many wasps in one place.-Branners
    I am bad, but then I'm not a moderator....Im so much more.-Branners
    You are bloody nuts. Nothing comes close dude, what the hell would you replace it with? A GTR, that's like going from Kiera Knightley to Susan Boyle.-Supra Gaz

  3. #3
    Work... what work? Club Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    England - Hertfordshire
    Posts
    179
    Feedback
    0
    Awesome, thanks mate

  4. #4
    Dragonballer Club Member Ian Ian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    England - Lancashire
    Posts
    3,398
    Feedback
    9 (100%)
    Does anybody know if the ECU works both with 6 speed gearbox and the Tiptronic box ?

    Cheers
    -Ian-
    Black 1998 VVTi Tiptronic

  5. #5
    Got the shiny bug. Club Member ripped_fear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    England - Hampshire
    Posts
    14,719
    Feedback
    95 (100%)
    Think most of these will work on a 6 speed but not the other way around unless the original ecu was from an auto

    Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
    I went from a 220bhp Sapphire Cosworth > Supra TT BPU circa 400 BHP......................BUt dont worry I had plenty of experiance on Mario Kart -scotty71
    If you were an engine would you like JP as your owner:-)? I'd report him to the RSPCE (Royal Society of Prevention of Cruelty to Engines).-Chris Wilson
    That was SupraPond 2010. WaspyPod was a corker, never seen to many wasps in one place.-Branners
    I am bad, but then I'm not a moderator....Im so much more.-Branners
    You are bloody nuts. Nothing comes close dude, what the hell would you replace it with? A GTR, that's like going from Kiera Knightley to Susan Boyle.-Supra Gaz

  6. #6
    Work... what work? Club Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    England - Hertfordshire
    Posts
    179
    Feedback
    0
    I was also told that

  7. #7
    Built not bought! Club Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    England - Derbyshire
    Posts
    1,406
    Feedback
    9 (100%)
    Manual and auto ECUs are different. I just sold a SARD which is essentially the same but the auto version for 350 but that was cheap. A lot of auto ecus out there have issues now and it shows up as problems with the auto box or any other manner of weird faults.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •