I'm a newbie MEMBERSHIP DUE
    Feedback

Red stitch dashboard

Hi, been scrolling through ebay and found this:
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/RED-STITCH...26.m2548.l4275
    anyone has some info about it?

Feedback
    14 (100%)
    The patterns were taken off markssupra's dash, and he fitted his cover himself.

Feedback
    22 (100%)
    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

I've done my whole car in their stuff and all the other parts are a pretty good fit, but gone through 3 of their dash kits including letting someone that does retrims as a sideline have a go and conclusion is that the dash pattern is crap mate.
    Last edited by Big Mark; 14-11-17 at 12:10.
    Currently undergoing a major overhaul including: Engine rebuild by Littlenum, PHR Street Torque kit with PT 6266 turbo, Custom 3.5" exhaust, Whifbtiz DCT conversion, Syvecs S6+, Brembo Big Brake upgrade, Underbody treatment including powder coated subframes, modified rear arches for new wheels, Full respray in new colour. etc etc etc

I'm a newbie MEMBERSHIP DUE
    Feedback
    Thanks, do you know anyone who could do similar service? I would need my dashboard covered as it's not in the best condition.

Posting is my life! Club Member evinX's Avatar
    Feedback
    28 (100%)
    Looks like a crap fit from their own ebay add to

Feedback
    22 (100%)
    I had my steering wheel trimmed by a local guy http://www.edgeautomotive.co.uk/, it took months as so busy, so I've been talking to www.gibsonautomotiveupholstery.co.uk down south about getting my dash trimmed. But I'm also talking to JF-Customs as of this week as resent having brought 3 dash covers and still ending up with crap. Maybe they'll realise they need a new pattern as the rest of their stuff does fit well with a bit of care and attention when fitting.