The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Xmas is Cancelled!! Info & Advice on this much appreciated...

AntzRowe

Hi guys, in bit of a nitemare at the mo, got caught speeding last night by two traffic police officers, caught on their cam doing 84mph on a dual carriageway, however the carriage way is 50mph not the usual 70.

Can anyone advise me on any thing I can do to improve my chances of not receiving a ban?

I've been driving for almost six years, always had a clean licence and this is my first offence.

Im also a student teacher and if i get a ban I will have to pull out of uni as I commute about 25miles a day.

Gutted, car will have to be 100% sold aswell as I can only imagine the insurance - feel such a dick!!

ha ha tempting but in their defence there are a few, but anyone ive spoken to regarding the stretch of road says they never do 50, its a massive long straight, no buildings or anything, just the road out of the city - why it is not 70 like anywhere else mystifies me anyway

Being 68% over the limit will not work favourably towards your defence tactics I'm afraid. :rolleyes:

When you look at it differently, your equivalent speed would have been 50.4mph in a 30mph zone and they would throw the book at you for that mucka!

Due to the fact that it is a dual-carriageway, they may look at it in a better light though!

Being 68% over the limit will not work favourably towards your defence tactics I'm afraid. :rolleyes:

When you look at it differently, your equivalent speed would have been 50.4mph in a 30mph zone and they would throw the book at you for that mucka!

Had you been doing 50mph in a 30 then you would have been truely screwed.

Good advice from Mr Lover, and check out that website pepipoo as suggested. Our resident expert on such matters is Class one.

Instead of panicking wait till you receive the letter or summons.