The mkiv Supra Owners Club

What is BPU?

Guest chris.mcd22

Guest chris.mcd22

Hey guys. I am very new to the supra world.

Been reading around alot of threads trying to get ore clued up about supras before I buy one.

Keep seeing BPU mentioned but what is it ?

I guess its a peformance package? But what does it included ? and who makes the packages and what are the general prices to buy?

Cheers

Chris

Guest chris.mcd22
Id try using the search button mate before you get a load of grumpy old men taking the mic out of you.

Ok cheers.

Didnt expect the sarcastic replies.

I am new so was only asking. Never mind, but thats what i thought this forum was for helping out other members.

dont confuse him, i know what its like to be new on the forums, everyone is terrible with you untill you get to know each other.

BPU is Basic power upgrade it can consist of front mounted intercooler, dump valve, boost controller, cams. And yes there is a search button but the reason you posted this was because you wanted the answer to your question :)

OK, I am bored and hence I am not giving the usual reply of "Use the search button"!

BPU = basic performance upgrade and comprises of:

Straight through after market exhaust

Removal of one or both cats and replacing with decat pipes

Installation of a restrictor ring to stop boost creep (J-spec normally)

Installation of a boost controller and boost gauge

Colder plugs

New fuel pump

FCD = Fuel cut defender

I think that's just about it.

Guest chris.mcd22
OK, I am bored and hence I am not giving the usual reply of "Use the search button"!

BPU = basic performance upgrade and comprises of:

Straight through after market exhaust

Removal of one or both cats and replacing with decat pipes

Installation of a restrictor ring to stop boost creep (J-spec normally)

Installation of a boost controller and boost gauge

Colder plugs

New fuel pump

FCD = Fuel cut defender

I think that's just about it.

Thanks bud.