PDA

View Full Version : Complaints regarding GT-Cars


Pages : 1 [2]

CJ
07-12-06, 10:20
Well it might be an idea, by the sound of it GT Cars have bought some spanking new trainers and done a runner...
:d

Ian W
07-12-06, 10:36
Well it might be an idea, by the sound of it GT Cars have bought some spanking new trainers and done a runner...

touche :lol:

terribleturner
07-12-06, 13:38
PMSL :rlol:

imi
07-12-06, 14:08
:lol:

Terminator
07-12-06, 14:08
So are we being sued and shut down or what?

5upra
07-12-06, 14:22
GT-Cars ?? never heard of 'em:p

mawby
07-12-06, 15:52
So are we being sued and shut down or what?Well we have not been contacted by the solicitors quoted in GT-Cars original complaint so I'd guess we are safe.... until next time. :sly:

michael
08-12-06, 13:36
Another slightly interesting twist, selling cars that aren't for sale...

http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?t=87712

palledk
10-12-06, 18:36
jamiep: does gtcars answer your mails??

The last mail i got from him he said that he would send my parts...
But havent got anything.....

JamieP
10-12-06, 18:40
Yes he did answer emails but he would not sort the parts or cash value.

palledk
10-12-06, 19:11
a funny way to run a company....

hmm i think we could forget about the parts!!

i am going to uk in a few weeks after an other car, so i think we would pay him a visit ;-)

Terminator
11-12-06, 23:37
Well we have not been contacted by the solicitors quoted in GT-Cars original complaint so I'd guess we are safe.... until next time. :sly:


Thanks for clearing that up, any bets on who's next:d



I have a list:sly:

imi
12-12-06, 00:03
Yes he did answer emails but he would not sort the parts or cash value.

So what was he asking for.....phone sex ???

palledk
25-12-06, 18:59
After this tread was made, nick from gtcars.net contacted me and maild that he would send my missing parts....

after serval mails, he not respond on he never send the missing parts...

so buttom line this guy is a scum....

he will not sortend things out as he prommised....


jamiep: news on your parts????

supragold
25-12-06, 23:18
This doesn't really surprise me at all. What a To55er ! ! !

Pig
25-12-06, 23:21
:yeahthat:

Bob
26-12-06, 08:34
With complaints like this, why is the club still flashing his advertisement banner at me?

tooquicktostop
26-12-06, 10:42
With complaints like this, why is the club still flashing his advertisement banner at me?

This question has been asked before by many including myself via the open forum and via PM's to Mods and been ignored, guess the advert fee is worth more than our experience with them

Branners
26-12-06, 11:42
This question has been asked before by many including myself via the open forum and via PM's to Mods and been ignored, guess the advert fee is worth more than our experience with them

how often are you seeing the advert?

and which mods have you PMd about this and when?

JB

tooquicktostop
26-12-06, 12:16
how often are you seeing the advert?

and which mods have you PMd about this and when?

JB

I sent a PM to Mawby and Supragal, I have matters in hand so have not persued this on the forum as I was not getting anywhere with either GT or MKIVsupra, was a shame to see so many members who had been mis sold and the forum continued to have this companies banner promoting the web site and his cars, I think however this subject has been posted to death and has lost impact now, so I am not bothered anymore to be honest, cheers for the reply anyway

Branners
26-12-06, 13:15
I sent a PM to Mawby and Supragal, I have matters in hand so have not persued this on the forum as I was not getting anywhere with either GT or MKIVsupra, was a shame to see so many members who had been mis sold and the forum continued to have this companies banner promoting the web site and his cars, I think however this subject has been posted to death and has lost impact now, so I am not bothered anymore to be honest, cheers for the reply anyway

and in answer to the question about how often you see the banner?

JB

Alex
26-12-06, 13:16
I don't get any banners with the Chrimbo theme w00t :)

tooquicktostop
26-12-06, 16:17
There are no banners with the xmas set up right??, are you telling me it will not return?

Branners
26-12-06, 16:31
There are no banners with the xmas set up right??, are you telling me it will not return?

and an answer to my question about how many times you see the banner?

tooquicktostop
26-12-06, 16:34
and an answer to my question about how many times you see the banner?

I just sent a reply ! There are no banners with the xmas set up so I dont see no banner

the beast
13-02-07, 21:57
Has GT cars gone now ?

Website is now a dead link.

Chiron
13-02-07, 22:48
I noticed that their website link is dead too.

-- It's like a shark in the water; you want to know where it is...!

Robbedbysutton
17-02-07, 12:04
He's still advertising through Autotrader under the name S & S Imports and his www.secretcarbon.co.uk website is still active. Maybe the authorities are catching up with him. Let's hope so.

Ric
17-02-07, 17:57
did martin from mkivstore run secret carbon?

JamieP
17-02-07, 18:00
No i dont think so, but he had dealings with them along with other traders on here.

mk47
17-02-07, 18:19
No i dont think so, but he had dealings with them along with other traders on here.

I dunno I thought he ran it - just checked the website and its got the mkivstore banner on the homepage:

http://www.secretcarbon.com/

Lewis
17-02-07, 18:21
The paypal goes to deposit@gtcars.net
The domain has been registered through his personal ISP (pipex) as follows:
7 HILLSIDE COURT, DOWNSIDE
ROCHESTER
ME2 2DP
United Kingdom

As this is a flat (which coincidentally was bought 23/10/2006 for 110,000) I would say this is his home address for those who are struggling to get in touch with him.

I'm not going to post people's home phone numbers and other personal details but if you need a day out with a bat then that should be enough to get you on your way.

Lewis

Lewis
17-02-07, 18:23
I dunno I thought he ran it - just checked the website and its got the mkivstore banner on the homepage:

http://www.secretcarbon.com/

Different domain/website, that one is registered to martin and is held on his server.

Robbedbysutton
20-02-07, 15:23
I dunno I thought he ran it - just checked the website and its got the mkivstore banner on the homepage:

http://www.secretcarbon.com/
Try secretcarbon.co.uk not .com.

Ian R
25-02-07, 09:47
This should have been there advert http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=-5569025972955988971&q=car+ad

NWS due to language

JamieP
25-02-07, 09:50
This should have been there advert http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=-5569025972955988971&q=car+ad

NWS due to language

Lmao:D

rik
25-02-07, 12:58
Oh yes, that add is well funny :rlol:

palledk
25-02-07, 17:25
JamieP: did you get your parts.... he is a cheating pis off shit...

Send me mails. were he treating me.... how stupid can that guy be????

JamieP
25-02-07, 18:03
Nah nothing, i never expected him to give anyone anything.

palledk
25-02-07, 18:20
jamieP: he is just a cheating and lying son off a bitch....

dont hope anyone from this web. buyes a carfrom him.....

Nizam
13-06-08, 15:03
hi how do i pay for memembership?
please let me know

michael
13-06-08, 15:05
hi how do i pay for memembership?
please let me know

Nizam in random thread update shocker :rolleyes:

Please nobody tell him... please.

spidermonkey
13-06-08, 15:29
Nizam in random thread update shocker :rolleyes:

Please nobody tell him... please.

:d

Thorin
13-06-08, 15:32
hi how do i pay for memembership?
please let me know

Ring GT-Cars and give them your credit card details and inside leg measurement.

RobSheffield
13-06-08, 15:34
Nizam in random thread update shocker :rolleyes:


What were the odds of that?!

Marco
13-06-08, 16:36
LMAO, why did he post in this thread?

michael
13-06-08, 16:52
LMAO, why did he post in this thread?

Check out the rest of his posts... "why?" sums it all up nicely.

Thorin
13-06-08, 16:54
I like him.

Charlotte
13-06-08, 16:54
Me too, he's new at the internet.