The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Thrill of the Supra-- 360 vs Supra Vid

Guest ahmedjbh

Guest ahmedjbh

Hi guys,

I been saving for about 6 months now to get a decent supra, I got married and that dented my savings, but im back and ready to buy.

Now I was hoping for some advice, im not a pro driver or after the quickest 0-60 etc etc. I want a fun, enjoyable supra.

I want all the sound,aggression and theatre of the supra.

Now if i go and buy a stock tt auto or manual, will I get that?

For example, in this video the noise and ambience of the supra is amazing, even if it was slower, or lost to that ferrari I wouldnt care.

http://videos.streetfire.net/mostdiscussed/1/wm/d998628e-2eb1-4903-a614-99cf30b38b08.htm

How different is the stock supras to that supra?

So the question is, what exactly should I be looking for, in order to get all the sound and the fun, tt6 - auto, single, what specific parts..?

For starters what was creating that fluttering sound from the supra, was it the dump valve?

Thanks guys.

Hi, nope if you buy a stock supra you won't get that sound, the one in the vid has a huge ass turbo and this changes the sound of the supra dramatically not to mention it's probably pushing near to 3 times as much power as a stock supra

It's the wastegate that's making that noise by the way which also you won't get on a supra with stock or hybrid turbo's. only large twins or single will do that.

If you have around 15K to spend you should be able to a buy an already single turboed supra probably with a manual tranny too

single + manual = you with a :)

Btw if you want too see some nice sounding vids check these out

http://thumbs.vidiac.com/4f60f765-c5c1-4178-9586-984a011e34de.jpgClick here to see Video

And

http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=-3029333015692009302&q=cobra+supra