The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Parking wardens - section 66 :)

SupraStar 3000

Parking wardens have a habit of lying about people being unable to drive off once they've started to write out a ticket. According to the road Traffic Act 1991, section 66, the ticket is valid only after it has been affixed to the car or placed securely under the wipers

This was another public announcement brought to by SupraStar and mkivsupra.net

I've just dug it out of the recycling bin and the letter in there is exactly the same as the text of your post, so I guess it must be a round robin email at the moment.:)

Section 87 on this link below refers, plus there's a couple of other references listed in the Telepgraph but can't be bothered to hunt them down on the interweb. :D

http://www.highwaycode.gov.uk/07.htm

Bollox I'm a driver for UPS and u can park where u want so long as you don't get caught by a warden or a camera (within reason). If they start a ticket you can leave and if they stand in front of you the're breaking the law themselves (obstruction).

I tend to drive off n if they won't move after I've sworn at them a bit I reverse up a bit then pass em that way. Until that ticket is secured on your windscreen AND photographed with their digital camera it doesn't count. Otherwise they could write as many as they want and say they displayed them even if they haven't especially if they're on commission.

Bollox I'm a driver for UPS and u can park where u want so long as you don't get caught by a warden or a camera (within reason). If they start a ticket you can leave and if they stand in front of you the're breaking the law themselves (obstruction).