The mkiv Supra Owners Club

York Drag Way August Bank Holiday

Dave222

Hi again Dave, nice to meat you. hopefully we will see you again,

i had a blast really chuffed with my times (being a girl and all) Leon says it is his turn next time once we have the Intercooler system put on. Should be soon

Will you be going to Elvington?

Leslie

Hi again Dave, nice to meat you. hopefully we will see you again,

i had a blast really chuffed with my times (being a girl and all) Leon says it is his turn next time once we have the Intercooler system put on. Should be soon

Will you be going to Elvington?

Leslie

what times did you get Leslie? i'll be at Elvington & hopefully a few others too. You & Leon planning on going?

Well dont laugh 'cause i am a beginner, and did not know you had to put your wheels on the line thingy to stage it or something, but i still managed to do 14.24 sec in a quarter mile, top speed that run was 100.54 mph..........can do better, car is booked in for the end of september, so if we come to elvington it would be the same spec as it is now, which i suppose is fine... Totally hooked Leon can spend as much as he likes i just want MORE horse power hehehehehehe addicted!!!!Leslie

Well dont laugh 'cause i am a beginner, and did not know you had to put your wheels on the line thingy to stage it or something, but i still managed to do 14.24 sec in a quarter mile, top speed that run was 100.54 mph..........can do better, car is booked in for the end of september, so if we come to elvington it would be the same spec as it is now, which i suppose is fine... Totally hooked Leon can spend as much as he likes i just want MORE horse power hehehehehehe addicted!!!!Leslie

that's brill for a first go :D definitely need to get yourself to Elvington, just for more practise!!

edit: that also gets you in the top 60 :) http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?t=29073