The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Look to Buy an Na supra, advice please

TubbyTwo

Hi Guys,

firstly great forum :)

anyways im looking to move to an NA supra, and would just like to know a bit about them really. Im new to Supras so would like to start out NA and learn to drive it before going the TT route.

just after info on how they drive, specs, different models, mpgs, whp etc :)

im currently driving a 92 MR2 Turbo which is great fun, but im looking for somthing with more presence on the roads :)

any info would be greatly appreciated :)

thanks

Si

ok mate thanks i was considering the TT to start with but its going to be a daily driver so i figured the NA might not be so bad on fuel, insurance on both is not a problem either for some reason im the cheapest i can get insured on the MR2 turbo is £1k FC, whereas i can get insured on a TT supra for less than £600 a year fc. doesnt really make sense :search: , but im not gonna argue :lol:

basically i need it to get me to work and back which is roughly 20 miles a day, now im currently doing £45 a week in fuel in the MR2 and have been told an NA supra would be about the same, not sure how true this is.

thanks

Si

tt supra will be less on insurance if it is a uk spec one. Your mr2 is more as it's an import. As many will say, fuel consumption difference between the n/a and TT is pretty much nil. If you can afford petrol on a n/a then you can with a TT. if i were you i would deffinatly go for a TT. with the market being so good at the moment, you can be spoilt for choice and get a good bargain.

My brother has, well had an MR2 turbo but he had to get rid cos it was too much on fuel. Also the difference between the 2 in terms of performance is not that great. Sure there's no turbo, but with a few mods you can be into the low 6's 0-60 - still very quick!

Fuel consumption is great in mine, full tank does around 300 miles, or slightly more with long motorway journeys, I believe it's a 65 litre tank, may be wrong though.