The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Fitting TSD/DSC

SuperSupra

I know it's been posted a few times before, but I'd like a numbnuts proof guide to fit it - unscrew this bit, cut this wire and put that there kind of thing! I know it's in the passenger footwell but I don't know what I'm looking for, or how to get to it!

I'm new to this sort of thing you see! :rolleyes:

Ok, so I've figured out how to get to it, carpet pulled back and kickplate removed, what's next anyone? Do I unplug anything? Do I need to do anything special to make sure I don't break my car???? lol

I just need someone to say - "put that wire there" and "disconnect this before you do that". Anyone help? :search:

[rant] I was looking for this thread earlier but couldn't find it using the search as TSD or DSC. Probably because the crappy search doesn't look for partial words (or maybe I missed a tick box to do this?) [/rant]

Anyway... I found the wiring diagram I think.

dsc_speedo_mph - non vvti schematic.jpg

[rant] I was looking for this thread earlier but couldn't find it using the search as TSD or DSC. Probably because the crappy search doesn't look for partial words (or maybe I missed a tick box to do this?) [/rant]

Anyway... I found the wiring diagram I think.

Ah cool, thanks bud, just gotta figure out exactly what's what! Do I actually cut these wires or can I feed the wires into it? Trying to figure out which section is which too. Sorry - I'm a retard when it comes to this stuff :(

Ok, the thing that's confusing me about this now is that it seems to suggest that the speedometer and odometer connectors are not in the same part of the car as the part that delimits the speed. AAARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!!!

Is there anyone who lives reasonably close to me who can show me theirs so I can figure out what the f**k to do? I want to do it myself so I know how to do it in the future but don't want to start chopping wires before I know for sure what I'm chopping!!! :help: :help: :help: :help: :help: :help: :help: