The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Supra,RX7,GTO or Mustang GT to buy?

Guest khyberpass

Guest khyberpass

I'm new to site as I'm researching each of the possible cars above. You guys seem to be straight up in your comments and views... can I have your opinions?

Narrowed down the above choice of cars for wife....must be auto model and looking at 94-96 age for 1st 3....can get a 97-00 in last one ?

What would you go for?

I'm split.....with my personal views below (based on some feeback already):

Looks - RX7, GTO, Supra, Mustang

Interiors- Mustang, GTO, Supra, RX7

Performance -RX7, Supra, Mustang, GTO,

Reliability- Mustang, GTO, Supra, RX7

Economy-GTO, ,Supra, RX7,Mustang (incl tyres/fuel/insurance)

Fun to Drive -RX7, Mustang(traction off!), Supra ,GTO,

Scoring 4 for top and 1 for bottom, it gives me following;

GTO - 15 points

RX7- 16 points

Supra - 14 points

Mustang - 15 points

Heart says RX7; head says GTO/Supra, ears say Mustang...

Look forward to your views ?!

Cheers

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

The GTO is big, heavy, complicated and prone to failure. When it does go wrong, it's expensive to fix. I wouldn't touch one.

I love RX7's, great fun to drive. They're thirsty though, and you need to look long and hard for a good one as they don't like to be abused.

Mustang - Not my thing.

Supra - Had one for 7 years, just about sums it up really. :)

Looks - Supra (easily) RX7, GTO, Mustang

Interiors- Supra (Gibson & Boyne), Mustang, GTO, RX7

Performance -Supra (BPU), RX7, Mustang, GTO,

Reliability- Supra, Mustang, GTO, RX7

Economy- Fiesta diesel

Fun to Drive -Supra, RX7, Mustang(traction off!), GTO,

Best Owners Club - Supra,

Most helpful members - Supra,

Best forum - Supra

Best overall choice...... SUPRA :D

Fords have better interiors than Toyotas too? C'mon fella. :)