The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Why do my wheels not fit?? it makes no sense! Can i fit 114/3 PCD hubs to my supra?

Guest mica_blue_98

Guest mica_blue_98

Hello to everyone!! I'm new to supra ownership and i've now hit my first great hurdle!! Hope someone can help!

I recently bought a set of wheels for my Supra, the advert said they'd go on a mkIv supra but when i came to fit them i ran into a strange problem! They didn't fit! The PCD on my car seems to be smaller than 114.3. From what i have read, the pattern on the supra should be 114.3. The wheels i bought are 114.3, it's stamped into them, and i have verified this with a ruler! What's going on!!

The wheels i bought are

*8.5" / 18" FRONT

*9.5" / 18" REAR

*ET35

*5 / 114.3 PCD

The car is a '98 facelift import N/A Auto.

I measured the PCD on the car and although i can't actually remember off hand what it was, it was either 5/100 or 5/110. A friend of mine also commented that the 16" wheels currently on the car look like they're off a celica? which apparently has a 5/100 PCD?

This brings me to the question, why does my supra not have a 114.3 PCD?? Is this common on certain models? Also, is there a way i could change the hubs or drive flanges to 5/114.3 ones without too much hassle? What parts would i need to do the job and where would i get them? I've worked on cars for many years and can pretty much do any mechanical job, i'm just not too familier with the Supra yet!

And finally, if it's going to be too much hassle to do a conversion, would anyone be interested in buying the wheels off me so i can buy a set that do fit!! I'll try and put some pics on!

I'm confused!! :rolleyes: :wtf:

Clearance