PDA

View Full Version : Hello Newbie here

Lucy
27-06-06, 21:50
Hiya

I have joined as I am very interested in getting a supra. I am hpoing to get alot of info I need from here and advice so please feel free to give me as much as you can lol:rolleyes: :) :notworthy
Are there any members loacl to me, I live near Gatwick? Also could you recommend any good garages where I could buy a Supra from I am looking at risingsun imports which are based near me any info on them would be great.
I have driven a supra non turbo today (Auto) which seemed a nice drive. I prob have a huge list of questions I have read through all the helpful stuff on the home page ;)
When you purchase an older Supra have you had to pay out alot for repairs if so are parts and services expensive, rough guide in pricing please if you can. Just weighing up the pro'd and cons.
I have had a fab insurance quote at 415.15 a year I am 28 and have full no claims so now I just have to find a good car :)
I need to sell mine too I currently have a 106 quiksilver modified yep a bit of a change of car hey lol.
Anyway if anyone can help me and advise me on the best buy and where to get a nice supra from that would be fab ideally I am looking at one that has been modified externally pref with a veilside body kit.

Going to go check out the rest of the site now and then will prob become a paid member what sort of benefits do you get?

Nice to meet ya all and respect for all you Supra lovers :) Such a nice car :):d :notworthy :d

Lucy x

Robert
27-06-06, 21:52
Hello Lucy and welcome to the club :)

SupraStar 3000
27-06-06, 21:52
helloooooo Lucy :) :)

any pics?

Lucy
27-06-06, 21:53
helloooooo Lucy :) :)

any pics?

Hiya thanks peeps pics what of me or my pug lol?

Mike
27-06-06, 21:56
welcome...

don't mind the locals, they get a bit giddy sometimes.... ;)

SupraStar 3000
27-06-06, 21:56

no,...YOU ;)

mr lover
27-06-06, 21:57
welcome lucy, good luck finding a car, some nice ones on here for sale

jim_supra