The mkiv Supra Owners Club

19s or 20s straight on?

Guest shake

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

no chance with 20s, 19s fit as said with the correct offset etc but 18s are certainly the biggest i'd go to.

ideally if you value your handling you'll stick to 17s which just shows how loony you'd have to be to consider 20s :)

They are 20s, I personnaly don't think it affects the handling too much, but then again I'm no expert and never had any trouble with corners since. The only thing I can really feel the difference is under acceleration. Big wheels make a big difference in that department.

Will 19" wheels fit straight on my 94 n/a? What about 20s?

we drive supras not range rovers...sorry for the cheeky comment

what else do you plan to do to it?? are you after building a show car?? if you leave the body standard and slap on 20" wheels......it aint going to look right, not to mention knocking the shit out of all your suspension components

19's tops ill go for, its really not a big deal as people make out, its like the millenium bug thing, just a load of hype, sure you cant go on to track with 19's and make a great time, but for road use, there is not much difference, how do i know, well i have had 17's, 18's and now 19's. key is correct offset and coilovers in my opinion, my handling is perfect, no tramlining, no rubbing, still feels the same to drive as my 18's but just a little more harsh.

no mate 19s definatly screw the handling. im running 17s now but have £2500 worth of 19" wheels sitting on my garage floor

What suspension are you running, stock springs or lowering springs are useless with 19's i have adjustable coilovers, and my handling is sweet just a harsh ride, apart from that it handles really well on the road, obviously on the track its a different story.