The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Reading Jap meet organiser HIYYYAAAAAA

Guest projectprelude

Guest projectprelude

Hello all.

Thought i would come over and introduce myself.

Im a member of Admin from teamshock and have just been asked to take over the Reading Jap meet thats been running for a few years now as a monthly event.

I get on well with Michael (Def) who started the meets. Since Def stopped organising the meets due to being tied up with other things the meets have gone down hill with low attendance and not quite the same freindley atmosphere as they had when Def was hoasting them.

I have organised various things in the past and im going to try my best to re-create what used to be a blinding meet.

Hopefully with support from clubs such as yourself the meets will get back on track again and now that the weather is warming up what better excuse to get out there and show off the motor.

The style of meet wont change at all its still a stictly Jap only static meet. Im currently getting an online flyer created and will post up more details when i get it.

Also if anyone has a cool pic of there motor they dont mind being used as the image on the flyer can you stick it up please?

Cheers guys.

[email protected]

Hi mate, good news to hear someone's taking over from Def, the last meets have been a bit low in attendance to say the least (Though the pikey's at the last one probably didn't help matters!)

Is a date agreed for the next one yet?

I would post a pic up but my car is a little too conservative for flyer material...

Guest projectprelude

lol im glad you agree i just got moaned at for saying that the last few meets have been pretty poor!

im going to look into the meet location this week to make sure paddy and co have gone it kinda spoilt the meet last month.

its more than likley going to be the 3rd Tuesday. Personally i got well confused with it keep changing but i called Def today and hes asked i change it back to how he had it.