The mkiv Supra Owners Club

first post, need help.....

Guest dimebag_from_he

Guest dimebag_from_he

alright i am 18 and am just about to insure a 306 but in a years time i am hoping to insure a supra or an mr2, what would be the best model of supra to go for as i am not a rich man and am still at school. any help at all will be appreciated! how much would a half decent supra cost me?

thanks

stefan

Welcome to the club mate.

TBH, half decent isn't good enough. You'll save on the outlay but maintainance of any type/model of Supra doesn't come cheap.

AFAIK there won't be much difference in insurance cost because of your age, but an import usually costs much more to insure than a UK car.

Insurance will also cost you an arm and a leg in Northern Ireland for a Supe!

To be honest, I don't understand the comment about age not making much of a difference. I work in the industry and age is a major rating factor.

Also, the gap between imports and UK cars is getting smaller all the time as there are so many more imports around now.

Guest Crazy A 64

Hey dude, I've not long been a member but I've just ordered my first Supra. 3ltr import N/A. Insurance is a killer, I've had loads of places tell me to come back when I'm 25, 30 as well as quotes ranging up to 8k! No kiding, flick through the yellows and find out ;). atm I'm only 22 and will be paying well near to 4 figures.

My car is now my wage pack at the end of pretty much every month. It's a worthy sacrifice but quite a large one all the same ;)

My advice to you is be patient, enjoy the pug and get something you really want later in life. Don't "...make do..."