The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Possible track day, Interested?

Mcgoo

Hi there, I'm pretty new to the events lark and have yet to meet you all but thought some of you might be interested in this if i could sort it out.

On the 22nd and 23rd of april RAF Marham is opening up its airfield for a "track day' kind of affair to raise funds for the various station charities. This has been done once before, last october, and I took my 300ZX round it was a good laugh and great value. It is meant to be for service personel but as its for charity i would be suprised if they turned away civilians as long as it was sorted in advance.

Last time the track was about 4 miles long and incorperated the main runway which is just over 1.5 miles long. There was a couple of fast corners and a few slow shicanes. There was also a speed trap at the end of the runway but this has yet to be confirmed for this year.

The cost is 30quid for the saturday which will have at least 3 x 20 minute sessions and 60 quid for the sunday 6x20 minute sessions.

Anyway, i'll be taking my soop round this time and thought some of you might wanna do the same. I'm gonna need to know some rough numbers asap so i can try and sort it, and nearer the time i'll need names and addresses for security clearance purposes.

so...

Added to calendar Here http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=304&day=2006-4-22 (22nd)

http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=304&day=2006-4-23 (23rd)

1. McGoo

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

same here do you know what the surface is like fella :cool:

Surface is good. probably 95% tarmac and a little concrete but all in exellent condition. Main runway is as smooth as a babies bottom! No one had a bad word to say about it last year.

Speed trap update....