The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Mapping Apexi Power FC

Gaz6002

:sos:

Hi all,

I have managed to secure an Apexi power FC + commander + boost soleniod for the supra, just need to find a company to map the thing now!

I spoke to Millway and they told me their rollers will not take that sort of power so try elsewhere. Seeing as I am based in Hampshite does anyone know of a good mapper locally?

I know Thor offer this service but I wondered if there are any other people who really know this system on the supra? Anyone had bad experiences with mapping a power FC?

I am new to supras so any obvious info that I may need would be greatly appreciated...

Many thanks in advance,

Gaz

nothing local, but:-

chris wilson in shropshire

rod bell in (i think) wigan???

me (but i'm not mapping other cars :))

others i have no experience of:-

gt art

abbey

you can't really do a full map without the full editing software, so whoever does it will have to have this. do a search, there's loads of typing about this in here.

why not thor? i think they were offering full remap for £350.

Guest Flat4_ire
Nah! once you grasp the basic concept, its all up hill from there:)

i wouldnt advise a guy knew to supras to just go and buy the datalogit software and do it himself!!

Guest Flat4_ire
Neither would I! Alot can go wrong. The ECU he wants is a standalone so Thor will be fine with it from my experience. They have done alot of these ECU's before too :)

Andy F is great with the PFC, but i think he only does subaru's, he did mine for me..out on the open road,laptop,detcans all that stuff, wouldnt fancy jumping in and just givin it a shot myself! ask some of the big boys here who they have used for mapping

i wouldnt advise a guy knew to supras to just go and buy the datalogit software and do it himself!!