The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Scooby owner looking at a change of heart!

Guest Mass

Hi chaps!

Newbie here :looney: A mate of mine in the process of buying a stunning TT auto UK spec, and the more I see it the more I want one!!:drool: But to be honest I don't really know that much about them:innocent:

I own a '98 UK Turbo Subaru Impreza at the mo, and I love it, but it's starting to get the "Chav" name tag :thumbdown and I worry that something might go wrong or bang.

So, my questions are...

Are they more reliable than the Subaru? (I imagine they are, being 3.0ltr Straight 6!:eyebrows: )

What price would I pay for a nice TT manual, preferably black? Not fussed if it's Jap or UK.

Are they as much fun as an impreza? The handling of the Scoob is second to none so you can really throw it into corners!

And what sort of price would I pay for servicing?

Many thanks for your help :D

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi chaps!

So, my questions are...

Are they more reliable than the Subaru? (I imagine they are, being 3.0ltr Straight 6!:eyebrows: )

Yes 10 fold

What price would I pay for a nice TT manual, preferably black? Not fussed if it's Jap or UK.

Manuals are very hard to come by especially UK Man's Jap manuals are more common and very desirable, dont overlook the auto though as most newbie's do

Are they as much fun as an impreza? The handling of the Scoob is second to none so you can really throw it into corners!

Not as chuckable as an imprezza, but slap your right foot down in a straight line and you will eat most things for dust....two very different car

And what sort of price would I pay for servicing?

Depends whats wrong with it

Welcome by the way

Supra TT is very very reliable - hasn't got a stressed 2.0 engine for starters!