The mkiv Supra Owners Club

hi im a newbie

craigst200

hi all, just a quickie, i own a vectra supertourin 200 but is interested in a supra 3l tt, my m8 has a green one on a M plate, 330bhp, full leather, with body kit, alloys, i am test drivin it tomorrow or sunday, what would i expect to pay for this car as i dont know much about them and what should i look out for, many thanx

Hi mate and welcome. You'll need to find out if it's an import, manual/auto, what's been done under the hood. Also the brakes would be a good thing to look at with winter coming. Take a picture of the front ones if you can and someone can tell you if they are J spec or the better UK's

its a jap import but been in the uk for abot 6-8 yrs i cant remember, does the brakes on these get affected in winter??

its a jap import but been in the uk for abot 6-8 yrs i cant remember, does the brakes on these get affected in winter??

No, what James was getting at is that there are two types of brake setups on Supras. One the smaller "Jap spec" brakes, the other are larger "UK" brakes, which were an option on the later Jap cars. The larger brakes are really worthwhile as they will cost at least £1k to upgrade to if you choose to later.

If you want to have an independent view of the car get all details of it from your next visit (inc photos) and post up on here. I'm sure someone from the club would be able to spare some time to view the car with you if you ask.

Vectra -> Supra TT = huge, huge, huge difference! If its a good'un, once you go for a drive you'll be hooked!

Welcome BTW :)