The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hi! Newbie here! Anyone used GT Culture?

Rayman

Hi everyone, nice tidy forum youve got here, glad i found it.:clap:

Im planning on buying either a Supra or a WRX next year for my 24th birthday! Insurance is around the same but the supra is more in my price bracket depending on which i get!

Anyway i have heard a lot of good things about the importer GT Culture, particularly from Honda DC5 owners! Just wondering whether anyone on here has used them to source their supra? Any experiences at all?

Thanks! :ok:

Hi thanks for the reply, basically i want something fairly quick around 200BHP plus, im thinking of just starting off with the NA supra as ive not really experienced much big BHP before or RWD for that matter.:badidea:

As long as i take it easy at first i shud be ok shudnt i?:shrug:

the N/A supra and TT supra's are totally different cars ... if you want quick acceleration andgood handling then WRX is the way forward , if you want a power house with mid range and top end ,then your best bet is a TT supra , N/a are good but not that quick , they tend to real most cars in after 60-70 liptons .

And you got the question , i just want a little bit more power !!!!!

Take it easy, make sure it's got correctly sized, decent branded tyres on it and you'll be fine :) just show it uber-respect especially in the wet, and don't give into the temptation to mess about with it to "see what it can do".

I was in your boat, the supra is my first RWD car, and to be honest even though I was careful with it, I nearly crashed within a week (wet road, one second of stupidity trying to 'race' a Porker and it slithered like a snake :eek: ).

There's no electronic overlord or 4WD to help you out of a tight spot, but that's what makes it so rewarding :).

Oh and one more thing....I eventually picked an auto because I wanted to keep both hands on the wheel when nailing it :p Turned out to be a good decision!