The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Rolling Road Results

IanK

I took my car down to Surrey Rolling Road on Saturday.

How does this compare to other cars and is this decent power for my spec?

Also note that the car was very hot when we did the runs as id been sat in traffic for an hour on the M25 & M3 before i got there :swear:

http://www.laserlines.com/supra/power/power.jpg

http://www.laserlines.com/supra/power/afr.jpg

http://www.laserlines.com/supra/power/boost.jpg

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Im no expert but that seems a bit low to me, considering you are BPU+, even though it is an auto. I ran 330Bhp in 5th gear (instead of the usual 4th) due to wear on my tires. Im only BPU.

Id be expecting closer to 370-400 for BPU+ but maybe im the one being unrealistic.

These are at the wheel figures, not fly wheel figures!

Sorry Ian. I was getting my dyno charts mixed up.

Looks like you were running pretty high boost levels on a couple of those runs (Black and green lines)

Also isn't it going rather lean on a couple of runs?

Was thinking the same, are you running Hybrids? If so, then that is a little low TBH, what have you got to control the fuelling.

P.S. I can't see signatures before someone tells me that he has it all listed there....

Was thinking the same, are you running Hybrids? If so, then that is a little low TBH, what have you got to control the fuelling.

P.S. I can't see signatures before someone tells me that he has it all listed there....

His Sig says :

95 Supra TT Auto, BPU+, FMIC, twin HKS induction, HKS Hypermax II's, HKS FCon, Bigger Injectors, HID's

cheers jake.

not sure if the turbos are standard or hybrids which was why we did the last run on a slighty higher boost to see if it made any more power or remained the same.

Its only using an old SAFC at the moment but it did have an FCON V fitted which i had removed for the moment as it was running very rich.