The mkiv Supra Owners Club

yO-new Supra or Nissan

Guest Nirvana9

Guest Nirvana9

I know you guys are biased minded for the supra (go supra) but to the point- i was thinking of getting a supra. Anyway question 1

supra twinturbo vs 300zx twinturbo - race=? who would smoke who?

Pros/Cons?

Efficient Mods?

thnx, im just getting into this supra and i just need to know those. thnx

Supra is easier to mod, more reliable, faster, muscular looking.

The 300ZX is prettier to some...

Basiacally the Supra is better all IMO. It was developed to trounce the 300ZX and it does the job. I've raced round the Indy track at Silverstone up against them....and just flew past them.

But yeah we'll probably look biased.

I'm not as biased, cos I wanted a 300ZX TT for about a year when I thought I'd never afford a Supra TT.

In the end I realised they were a third of the price for good reason - they're nothing like as fast from/to any speed, the inside is truely hideous, and they're a royal PITA to get serviced (IIRC Nissan qoute anything up to £2k for a cambelt change (every 60k miles), as the engine has to come out(!) - obviously independant specailists will do it cheaper, but it's still a costly job and PITA (hence price dip and lots of availability on 300ZXs approaching 60k & 120k miles). Also I formed the opinion that they're not as reliable and parts cost a lot more - oh, and if the 4 wheel steer thing goes wrong it's a £2k job to get it fixed, but some people found it doesn't ever work right again once it's broken :-/

IIRC I used to look on http://www.zedworld.co.uk/ for lots of info - tacky looking site but the chap really knew his stuff. HTH! :)

Well most of us don't know much about 300ZXs and we're not here to convince you to buy a Supra.