The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Induction kit choice (help)

Guest dee_rz

Guest dee_rz

which is the best, don't want to spend too much but which is the best for not silly money etc all help and advice and gains and examples plaese.

cheers in advanced :thanks:

Guest dee_rz

thank u for your speedy reply, is there seriously no way of any gains with non stock kit or is there a way of getting enough more cool air and stopping hot air getting in etc

You could box it in but its always going to be letting in some hot air from the engine bay.

Also the panel area on the aftermarket ones is much smaller than the stock one.

If you want an Apexi one I'll do swap with you!

Guest dee_rz

i have hks like yours mate and it's very dirty needs replacing bud, kit look so much better but i'm like you and i'm all for power, i only had the car for a month so i'm still learning about the car and what works for it

When i first got my Sup , Dude told me to ditch the HKS and get the stock one back on , probably get a few more hp .

I took mine to a track day at the wk end , i have a heat shield around the filter and after a few laps the surface temp of it was real hot .

I ended up taking my headight out to force the cold air in at it .

They look nice but i think thats all there good for.

If you must have an aftermarket filter, the A'PEXi one is meant to be the best, but just get yourself a free flowing panel filter from Blitz, or HKS or A'PEXi - only £30. Might not make much difference, but won't do any harm either.

Guest dee_rz