The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Newbie Alert!

Guest Deserter

Guest Deserter

Auto vs Manual:

What's the feeling around these parts re autos?

From a quick scan of the classified there's alot of them for sale.

I am presently an auto driver of a (*censored*) but think I would prefer a manual.

I am thinking of deserting my present club and perhaps coming here.

What's stock bhp produced in an unmodified car & do you have lots of 'fun' trying to put it on the road in the wet? (any crashed over winter?)

A 3 litre has got to be a better starting point than a 2.5, surely?

What's the reliability of these things like?

As I am such a lazy git, and I know you all love to be helpful, do you have any threads which detail the model differences, ages etc ...

I am presently driving a 93 model (*censored again*), and to be honest think it's a bit of a banger. Bits of trim/fitting etc are broken, damaged & it's quite ratty ... so whatever I choose, it's going to have to be significantly newer.

What sort of figure for a v Good condition model of less than 5yrs old (if such a thing exists?) ... I don't even know if these things are still current?!!

Cheers!

Auto vs Manual:

What's the feeling around these parts re autos?

From a quick scan of the classified there's alot of them for sale.

I am presently an auto driver of a (*censored*) but think I would prefer a manual.

Have a drive of both, the auto is excellent but its down to personal preference.

I am thinking of deserting my present club and perhaps coming here.

What's stock bhp produced in an unmodified car & do you have lots of 'fun' trying to put it on the road in the wet? (any crashed over winter?)