The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Need help with buying a supra

Ferlex

Hello guys im ready to buy a supra now and im pretty new to japanese cars. Ive always wanted a supra but they are pretty hard to find in the UK (6 speed manual TT). My budget is around 25k can push it a bit more but sticking to that for now.

Would anyone here recommend getting one imported from japan? Also the supras in japan seem to have less milage and be roughly the same price as one here with around 80k+ miles. Is that a good idea, it just seems impossible to get a hold of one in the uk. Also what things should I be looking out for when buying one? I have read the guides but more knowledge never hurts anyone.

Hey mate, where in kent are you from?

We have a few owners around this way feel free to come take a look around mine. Its a TT aero auto. With that budget id be waiting for someones car from here to come up with a detailed service history. Im unsure of current prices in japan. JM imports might be worth a ring jurgen has been importing supras for years

Hey mate, where in kent are you from?

We have a few owners around this way feel free to come take a look around mine. Its a TT aero auto. With that budget id be waiting for someones car from here to come up with a detailed service history. Im unsure of current prices in japan. JM imports might be worth a ring jurgen has been importing supras for years

it's a really tough time to buy unfortunately.

Perfect storm of prices rises, low fresh import levels and people just keeping theirs as selling makes little sense if the appreciation curve is to be trusted. Some owners might cash out but it's few and far between in recent times.

Japanese cars on average will be less rusty than any that have been over here for a long time, but the prices out there have rocketed too so your budget (which 2-3 years ago might have bought you two!) is now looking tight.......it's crazy but that's where we are right now unfortunately.