The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hadouken! (Na-t project 2018)

mk4NAtoTurbo

Hello everyone

First ever car project - would really appreciate any observations, advice and comments.

To be clear from the start - I'm new to the game so am open to any input or suggestions however basic - please feel free to get stuck in!

Background

Bought an imported jspec in late 2015, drove it around for 2016, kept it locked up in a garage for 2017, started the project in January 2018.

I have read through an archive of the posts, links and documentation of the old NA-t club which has now ceased to exist. There is however, a thread on another supra forum which calls itself the 'NA-T bible' and was a good starting point for me. (One of the main outstanding issues I have to resolve is whether I need to do something to the gearbox - the bible says for autos the na-t is much simpler than for the manuals).

The car:

1997 mk4 NA auto, j spec

Genuine Veilside kit - (front, side skirts, rear spats, rear spoiler), bilstein suspension, lightweight alloys

Around 70k miles on the clock

White

Otherwise completely stock

The vision:

-1 - Engine: NA-t conversion with remap to 400-450 bhp

-2 - Body work: Complete overhaul of kit

-3 - Interior: Complete internal refurb - leather seats, carbon dip cockpit, media system

-4 - Refurbs: Alloys, headlights

-5 - Paintwork: Full respray with black & white colour scheme

Extras (if financially feasible):

-Rear diffuser

-Toyo tyres

-Front air diverters

-Roof spoiler

-Front splitter (although less bothered about this because there are so many speed bumps round my way I would just be paranoid most of the time)

-Carbon boot lip (likely to be out of my budget by the time I get around to this part!)

-Custom outer rim cut alloys

-----------------------------------------

Where I am as of today:

Car went in the garage first week of Feb.

-1 - Engine: