The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Newbie here with a UK Spec Auto - Want more power

wheelfurb

Hi all,

Can moderators please unlock my members privileges? Paid for membership via paypal last night and said it takes less than an hour. Obviously not the case.

Anyway back to my BPU car. After reading a lot of posts on the forum, I will be going down the single turbo route, however really undecided about the gearbox route. Ideally I would like to go for Whifbitz's DCT conversion, but coupled with the single set up will be way over £20k.

Really starting to dislike my Auto. I read somewhere SRD do a Lexus gearbox conversion. Might look into that.

Welcome - pics would be most welcome. Plenty of good modification advice on here although I am a fan of keeping them stock but that's just me.

Well don't get me wrong its a great box but would prefer more control. I would have liked a 6 speed UK but could not afford one. Not that there's many available anyway. My aim is to go to around 650 - 700BHP.

You can keep your car as an auto at 700hp by upgrading to a SRD built auto min stage 3 and convert to flappy paddle change. This gives you the best of both worlds pottering around in normal auto mode or flick to flappy paddle manual change which definitely gives you more control over gear changes. It requires specific upgrades to syvecs ecu but if you are going single you can factor that in.

You can keep your car as an auto at 700hp by upgrading to a SRD built auto min stage 3 and convert to flappy paddle change. This gives you the best of both worlds pottering around in normal auto mode or flick to flappy paddle manual change which definitely gives you more control over gear changes. It requires specific upgrades to syvecs ecu but if you are going single you can factor that in.

Whats that lot cost John ?