The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Anyone running an Overtake Boost button? (O.T.B.)

Tariqd

Hi all,

I was having a look at my boost controller earlier and I noticed I have an O.T.B. button. I have never used this before so done a quick bit of research and found that it is basically a 'push-to-pass' button which increases boost for a short period of time.

My boost controller is a GReddy Profec and I could not find any specific info so I was just wondering if anyone has one of these built in and could give me an idea of how much boost it increases by and for how long?

I am currently running only 0.8 bar of boost on my JDM TT6 so I figured I would find out if this is safe to use before giving it a try, or if I will need a restrictor ring etc (I still have both cats but looking to remove one soon hopefully).

Any info would be much appreciated :)

It's called scramble boost, and can be wired to a button with some boost controllers. To be honest you won't us it, you'll just set the boost controller to the boost you want and leave it there.

You say you already have a boost controller fitted, I wouldn't go raising any boost while you have the cats in! Have a read of the BPU guide, all the info is there, but if you have any questions about what you don't understand then just ask :) http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?94705-BPU-(Basic-Performance-Upgrade)

It's called scramble boost, and can be wired to a button with some boost controllers. To be honest you won't us it, you'll just set the boost controller to the boost you want and leave it there.

You say you already have a boost controller fitted, I wouldn't go raising any boost while you have the cats in! Have a read of the BPU guide, all the info is there, but if you have any questions about what you don't understand then just ask :) http://www.mkivsupra.net/vbb/showthread.php?94705-BPU-(Basic-Performance-Upgrade)