The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Im young, poor, and Supra-less, but here anyway!!

Chris1992

Hi guys! im Chris from Essex (UK)

I have just recently graduated from studying Automotive Design at Coventry University, and am getting to grips with being a responsible working adult for the first time (mostly)

while i am completely new to the world of Supras, in fact anything Japanese for that matter, im well experienced with working on cars; ive been building a classic mini for about 5 years which has been sucking all my money. however, now thats nearing its end, i want to try and save for something more fun to drive daily, since the mini will be a show/weekend car, so here i am!

as i mention, i dont own a supra, but i hope one day that will change! im just here to mingle and learn some stuff really, while in the meantime my any penny i find will go into my piggie bank. itll probably take a while considering the prices Supras go for these days, but im in no rush :cool:

anyway, nice to meet you all!

thanks for the warm welcome guys! i like it here already ;)

Welcome to the forum! Best forum around.

If you're looking for a supra as a daily and have a tight budget it's not a great idea. I used my NA supra as a daily and was spending a lot of money just on fuel each month!

yeah i guessed they would be pretty thirsty, but im willing to sacrifice fuel economy for the driving pleasure, cool factor, and the fact its one of my lifelong dream cars lol. plus my mini (when it was on the road for a bit last year) drinks fuel like a train so im used to having to top up quite often :D

my heart is set on a TT 6 speed of some sort. not too fussed on whether its a jap or uk model, since both have their perks. i know the autos are great cars but i enjoy shifting way too much haha. i know theyre getting scarce now so it will take time, im just slightly worried about how quickly the prices will go up before i can even afford one!

welcome chris