The mkiv Supra Owners Club

First supra brought, where to start ! Looking for some opinions and advice.

krisgowing

Hello Guys.

Firstly this is my first time posting on the forum so go easy on me ;)

I've just brought my first supra which is a 1993 Supra NA auto Jap import.

I've fallen in love with this car already and have always wanted one since playing need for speed when I was younger and the fast and furious films haha.

To start with because I'm 21 (hence not having a turbo, but you've gotta start somewhere :D) and my my insurance is just reasonable enough to pay (it's around the 1200 mark :rolleyes:)) I'm not looking at doing anything to the engine or performance.

As for the styling I love the way Supra's look and i'm not fussed about playing with the styling to much as I've got her with some deep din alloys they just need a respray.

Just want some advice and realistic costs and general your guys opinion for the following:

(everything will be done professional no DIY and done to a legal standard)

Because she's a jap import she has the plastic headlights which have got the scratched look (MOT advisory) is it best to clean these up like people have posted on the forum or shall i invest in some glass ones?

The center column lights and are the speedo are looking a bit dull now so I'm thinking about having these bulbs out and replaced with leds.

Front LED's and Rear LED's , and is it a case of just changing the bulbs or is there a lot more to this process.

Someone cut around the centre consle having the double din headunit but has done this there self and not fitted properly and has no radio, worth correcting.

The alloys aren't scratched just look almost washed out from the grit salt if you know what I mean , is it worth having this done properly or just some recommended product and a afternoon of elbow grease.