The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Supra N/A turbo conversion (xs power)

Guest Marco-na-t

Guest Marco-na-t

Hi there people,

After some advice really, I have a NA supra, (manual) and I've purchased one of these xs power turbo conversion kits 2nd hand but never been fitted so have no manual! 😔

I'm a mechanic so can work it out anyway, the advice I need though is that I have the e-manage blue ecu to be wired in, I've done my searching and found the wiring diagram so ok there, just wondering will this need to be fitted no matter what after the conversion?. as the kit came with some 550cc injectors and have been told I will only use them if I want to go for more power which consists of uprating the head gasket to lower the compression which I'm not going to do just yet so was not sure if I needed to fit this e manage unit, I'm guessing I will due to the fuel will need to be metered differently for it all to work properly and could I tune it up myself easy via the software I've also found online?

Also has anyone done this conversion before, any tips? Where did you run the oil return to? Cut and welded a return feed where into the sump?

Sorry for going on.

Thanks in advance

Mark

Hi Mark,

Plenty of people have done the conversion, myself included on a previous Supra. Have yourself a search on the forum and there's plenty of info.

I ran the XS Power kit with some great results for the cost and I know of a few others running it also.

Feel free to drop me a PM and I'll offer any advice where I can.

Here's a vid of mine with the XS power kit running at 12.9 at 115.9mph :) Only at wastegate pressure of 7.5 psi.

http://s1289.photobucket.com/user/Rich_2211/media/129511583_zpsaf884539.mp4.html?sort=3&o=2

P.S get a new wastegate though because the XS Power items are garbage! Sorry to say.

Edited by Rich.2211 (see edit history)