The mkiv Supra Owners Club

1jz gremlins

trebor69

Hi all,

Well I've done it, I put the 1jz motor in my Supra over the past few days and I have a few issues, still have a few wiring gremlins to sort but the car refuses to boost, I'm new to turbos but the best way I can describe it is like the dump valve hiss whilst refusing to take off, like it's trying to cut out.....accelerate's fine without booting it..... Any ideas?

Also, can anybody tell me what colour wire from the soarer loom connects to pin 24 on the supra orange plug for the dash temp?

Thanks.

Edited by trebor69 (see edit history)

Also, can anybody tell me what colour wire from the soarer loom connects to pin 24 on the supra orange plug for the dash temp?

According to my notes I connected the brown wire from pin #24 in the orange Supra plug, IL1, to the brown wire from pin #1 in the white Soarer plug, D01.

Again, according to my notes, pin #24 in IL1 is a ground to the intake manifold.

Which wire did you connect to pin 19 of the same orange supra plug? :-)

According to my notes I connected the brown wire from pin #24 in the orange Supra plug, IL1, to the brown wire from pin #1 in the white Soarer plug, D01.

Again, according to my notes, pin #24 in IL1 is a ground to the intake manifold.

:angry::angry::angry:Rev counter wasn't working either so I modified it by soldering the wire across the contacts and that doesn't work still....... It's a bloody good job the sun is out :@

- - - Updated - - -

:angry::angry::angry:Rev counter wasn't working either so I modified it by soldering the wire across the contacts and that doesn't work still....... It's a bloody good job the sun is out :@

Well I connected those and they sent my temp rocketing to the top (engine's cool)

Sounds like the sensor is/was being earthed in some way.

what did you do with wire 12 from the soarer grey 14 pin plug? It's a thick black and red :-)