The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Gaz's single build

Mk4Gaz

I Hi guys, thought I'd start a thread to show what I've been up to recently. I've been toying with going single for a few months now, and made the decision a little while ago to just do it!

I've spent a good few weeks collecting all the parts needed, and decided that jae would be the last time my car would be on the road as a tt

I'm not going for daft power, I just wanted to simplify the setup, and get a bit of extra grunt at the same time. The limiting factor will be the stock auto box, so depending how I get on, I might consider a built box and high stall at a later date. My build list is as follows:

Borg warner s362 turbo

Cast manifold

Tffr with Siemens 650cc injectors

Fuel pulsation damper delete

Walbro 450 lph pump

Hks fcon gold

K&n ru2590 filter

3 bar map sensor

3" v band downpipe

10 row auto box cooler

I've already fitted a fmic, and will keep the mines ecu to save having to mess around with a fcd and sld.

I spent a fair bit of time last winter, giving the engine bay an overhaul, and it looked like this until a few days ago!

I thought I'd continue the green thing, and paint the compressor housing to match the spark plug cover

I made a bit of a cock up, and bought a stainless manifold for a na-t, and a brand new cx racing wastegate - both of which are no use to me now! But I mocked it up anyway

So with jae out of the way, I started the strip down on Monday evening. Getting the twins off proved to be a real pain, not a job I'd be in a rush to do again!

Got the inlet manifold off last night, in preparation to tidy up the intake runners, and fit the new fuel rail

This evening I've removed the stock fuel setup, and after re painting the intake runners, I've fitted the injector collars and new rail.

Hopefully I'll get more done tomorrow, and update as I go :)

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks gents, can't wait to have it complete!