The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hello I'm a newbie on here and a newbie supra owner with problems lol

Guest Dan B

Guest Dan B

Hi I bought my uk supra from the parents of my late friend, it has been pretty much stood still for 2and a half years, whilst driving home I have found that whenever I drop below 25 mph my dash lights up like an Xmas tree the warning light in the centre of the clocks the warning in the temperature gauge the battery light and an orange pic of the car that looks like it's got sound waves from the rear, it only had MOT put on 2 days before I collected it, also my front spoiler don't work and the traction control button doesn't either

Any help or advice will be gratefully received thanks

Dan

Reference the front spoiler, when you say it doesn't work what are you expecting it to do? It doesn't simply deploy when you press the button (except for under very certain circumstances - I think it's when the ignition is on but with the engine off) like you might think. Check this thread here. :)

As for the warning lights (taken from the owners manual):

Red Exclamation In Triangle - Master Warning Light

Exclamation In Circle Inside Brackets - Brake System Warning Light

Battery Symbol - Discharge Warning Light

Engine/Gearbox Symbol - Malfunction Indicator Lamp

Oil Can With Drip - Low Oil Pressure Warning Light

Oil Can Over Oil - Low Oil Level Warning Light

DIFF OIL - Differential Oil Temperature Warning Light

ABS - Anti-Lock Brake System Warning Light

Car With Door Open - Open Doors Warning Light

Car With Rear Light On - Rear Light Failure Warning Light

Airbag Deployed - SRS Airbag Warning Light

TRC - Traction Control System Indicator / Warning Light

TRC OFF - Traction Control System Off Indicator / Warning Light

Pipe With Wavey Heat Lines Above - CAT Temperature Warning Light

Edited by DaveR (see edit history)

Guest Dan B