The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Hey Guys!

Guest .Timbo.

Guest .Timbo.

New member here. I from Ontario, Canada. I have a 1994 Alpine JDM RZ. I have had the car for about two years. It's been through tons of changes and is due to go through quite a bit more. I have added a better description below as well as some pictures.

I will be doing the bolt-on's and what I can but for the most part I'm no mechanic and I'l be leaving that up to the pros

So when I bought the car it was fairly stock and only had a few BPU items:

Greddy Intercooler

Greddy Boost Controller

Cusco Coilovers

Mines Exhaust

De-Cat

Defi gauges

The car wasn't in the best shape, the paint was mismatched, it had a broken(cheap) frp bumper, cheap wheels and rubber, also the greddy intercooler had seen better days. Mechanically everything checked out and it was running fine.

I bought a ridox replica kit from Shine Auto Project, they sell an unreal product and their service was top notch. The kit resembles the stock bumper and jdm skirts but with an added lip. After looking for a decent body shop with competitive pricing I decided on bringing it to Chase Auto Body on Tiffin Street in Barrie. Mark(the owner) is a great guy to deal with and made the process a breeze. The kit went on perfectly, he said it was the easiest and best fitting kit they have dealt with. They touched up the whole car and then resprayed it.

A bit before I brought the car into the paint shop I noticed my rear caliper was sticking bad. The previous owner mentioned this so I was expecting on replacing the brakes at some point seeing as they are already a weak point on supras. After doing some research I came across a Wilwood kit that was decent upgrade over stock and for a only bit more then brand new USDM TT calipers and rotors.