The mkiv Supra Owners Club

New owner - And so the project begins...

That_Supra_Guy

Hi Boys and Girls,

New to the forum, thought I'd share my new summer project. I'm a complete newbie to Supra's having owned only a few hatchbacks previously. The car is not perfect by any means, especially cosmetically, which I'll be sorting along with many other bits and bobs. I'm a bike mechanic currently and just finished up studying Aeronautical Engineering at uni so I'm fairly confident in trying new things. The forums came up with a few gems so far that I'll be applying when I get the chance. Anyway, here she is currently as I bought her last week: (Import N/A manual in silver running BBS LM (19") wheels, Tein coilovers all round, HID headlights, Full stainless 5zigen exhaust system (middle silencer removed), and an Apexi Induction kit. otherwise, completely stock minus the rear spats and skirts.) P.S forgive me if the images are screwed up, forum newbie :rolleyes:

I gave her a quick wash for the debut ;)

attachment.php?attachmentid=170623&d=1370385632

attachment.php?attachmentid=170624&d=1370385632

attachment.php?attachmentid=170625&d=1370385632

attachment.php?attachmentid=170626&d=1370385632

attachment.php?attachmentid=170627&d=1370385632

DSCN0733.JPG

DSCN0745.JPG

DSCN0742.JPG

DSCN0734.JPG

DSCN0748.JPG

Edited by That_Supra_Guy (see edit history)

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Fair few jobs need doing initially. Basically I want to get her running mechanically sound and sorting out all the cosmetic issues before I start adding bits. List so far:

-Find a replacement grill set for the front bumper (missing atm)

-Get the front lip refitted - mini project to come on this... ;)

-Either find a replacement side skirt (old smashed at the front - drivers side (pics)) or a new pair entirely, I prefer cleaner skirts...

-Engine bay clean/tidy, tooooo many wires hanging around, literally.

-Refurbish petrol tank cover